On Air The Morning Show Marc Tyley | 9:30am - Noon

Results for Douglas - Victoria Ward

Local Authority General Election
Thursday, 28th April 2016

Douglas - Victoria Ward (3 seats)

2016 Result for Douglas Council Victoria Ward
Number of Seats 3
Total Number of Eligible Voters 2831
Total Number of Votes Cast 484
Number of Rejected Ballot Papers 0
Turnout 13.59%
Share of Vote # Vote % Vote
David John Ashford 373 77.1%
Raina Chatel 247 51%
Kevin Oliphant-Smith 162 33.5%
Unelected Candidate(s)
Falk Horning 144 29.8%


Declaration of Result

Ed Oldham reporting

Scene Set

Ed Oldham reporting

Area Profile

Ed Oldham reporting


David John Ashford

Raina Chatel

Falk Horning

Kevin Oliphant-Smith

Returning Officer

K.J. Rice

Polling stations

Number 1: St Matthew the Apostle, Ridgeway Street, North Quay, IM1 1EL

Number 2: Strathallan Suite, Strathallan Crescent, Douglas, IM2 4NR

Number 3: St Andrew's URC, St Ninian's Corner, Glencrutchery Road, Douglas, IM2 3EH