On Air Night Flight | 1:00am - 6:00am


Peel (7 seats)




2021 results:

405 - Elaine Mary Clarke

786 - Frank Keith Crompton (ELECTED)

674 - Ian Greig Davison

713 - Hazel Hannan (ELECTED)

868 - Voirrey Joanne Heaton (ELECTED)

712 - Alan Glyn Jones (ELECTED)

898 - Madeleine Kelly (ELECTED)

538 - Charles Francis Miller 

708 - Christine Anne Moughtin (ELECTED)

669 - Ian Charles Tomkins

1114 - Michael William Wade (ELECTED)

Turnout: 38.8%

Election details: The polling station was at the Corrin Hall on Derby Road, where the count took place. Derek Sewell was the returning officer. 

2021/22 Rate (pence in £)

Peel is 257 pence in the £ and 2295 Private Households as at the 2016 Census.

Refuse rate is £196 per property.

Seats available: 7

The Town: On the west coast, the town of Peel is within the House of Keys constituency of Peel and Glenfaba.

The Authority: Peel Town Commissioners is responsible for providing a range of local services. The authority is part of the Western Civic Amenity Site board, the Western Swimming Pool, and the Peel & Western District Housing Committee.

2016 election history: Twelve people stood for the seven available seats at the 2016 election.