On Air The Morning Show Chris Williams | 9:00am - Noon

Change for Castletown's smaller board

Voters elect three new faces

It’s all change in Castletown – where three of the previous board of commissioners were voted out as the town slims its board from nine to seven members.

Just over 40% of the ancient capital’s registered electors turned out to vote.

The returning officer announced the results shortly before 10pm - those elected are Jimmy Barrow, James Cubbon, Colin Leather, Jeremy Ludford-Brooks, Ruchard McAleer, David Parnell, and Carol Quine.

Afterwards, Jimmy Cubbon said the people had delivered a vote for change:

More from Isle of Man News