On Air Perspective Phil Gawne | Noon - 1:00pm

New Council of Ministers unveiled

The Isle of Man’s ministerial line-up has been unveiled by new Chief Minister Allan Bell.

This morning, he revealed who’d be taking the top political jobs in each department - Eddie Teare takes Treasury, John Shimmin will head Economic Development, Peter Karran takes charge at Education and Children, David Anderson remains Health Minister, Phil Gawne goes back to Environment Food and Agriculture, Chris Robertshaw will lead Social Care, Juan Watterson becomes Home Affairs Minister, Infrastructure falls to David Cretney and Tim Crookall becomes minister of fun at the Department of Community Culture and Leisure.

Perhaps the biggest surprise was Peter Karran’s ministerial post in the Department of Education and Children.

Mr Karran says after years in opposition, he’s joined government for the good of the nation.

Clip 1

More from Isle of Man News