On Air The Morning Show Chris Williams | 9:00am - Noon

Who will win 2018 Parish Walk?

Hope for first ever ladies' win

Update 1400: Karen Chiarello has retired at Peel.

With the 2018 Parish Walk now well and truly underway, the frontrunners (or at least front-walkers) are starting to emerge.

Though the vast majority of entrants do not take part to win - or necessarily even finish - a hard core of competitors is vying for glory.

Richard Gerrard still holds the all-time record with a finishing time of 14:40:08 in 2015.

Karen Chiarello set the women's lap record last year (15:53:44), closing the gap just 17 minutes behind winner Liam Parker (15:36:59).

Race Director Ray Cox says all eyes are on Parker again this year:

More from Isle of Man News