On Air Alex in The Afternoon Alex Brindley | 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Another prestigious award for Dot Tilbury

Youth Cycling coach Dot Tilbury has received another prestigious cycling award.

She has been named as the 2013 winner of the Bidlake Memorial Plaque which is in memory of Frederick Thomas Bidlake, the father of the time trial discipline.

Previous recipients of the Bidlake Memorial Plaque include Reg Harris,Beryl Burton, Tom Simpson, Hugh Porter, Chris Boardman, Graeme Obree, Nicole Cooke, Sir David Brailsford, Mark Cavendish and Sir Bradley Wiggins.

Dot's efforts have previously been recognised with an MBE, her induction into the British Cycling Hall of Fame and a Lifetime achievement award at the Isle of Man Sports Awards.

Tilbury’s award reads - "Awarded to Dot Tilbury 2013 for outstanding voluntary work over many years in bringing hundreds of young people into the sport of cycling."

More from Isle of Man Sport