On Air Goll as Gaccan Simon Clarke & Phil Gawne | 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Anstey to join McGuinness for Team Mugen's shot at TT Zero


Team Mugen has confirmed it will be on the start line for this year's TT Zero race. 

The outfit has secured solo ace Bruce Anstey to join twenty-time TT race winner John McGuinness for the clean emissions race on 4 June.

It will be the Kiwi rider's debut in the SES TT Zero class, but the third attempt by McGuinness for glory on an electric bike.

The Team Mugen riders will be aboard a new machine, currently named Shinden San, which it's claimed will have the power to reach further record speeds.

McGuinness missed out on victory in the TT Zero in 2013, losing the race after a 109 miles-per-hour lap, by two seconds to Michael Rutter. 

The bike's due to be revealed in the spring.


More from Isle of Man Sport