On Air Greatest Hits Chris Kinley | 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Burrows takes the honours

There was a dramatic finish to the solo support event on the Billown circuit on Saturday evening.

In the end, John Burrows pipped Mark Parrett for the honours by just .295 seconds.

He completed eight laps in 19 minutes, 23.39 seconds.

Stephen Oates, racing a 750 Suzuki, was third overall.

After the victory, Burrows told Chris Kinley he was tired but thrilled.

Roy Richardson was the winner of the 600cc class with Mark Buckley the runner-up and Simon Fulton in third.

Clip 1