On Air Greatest Hits Chris Kinley | 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Cav, Knighter and Zoe win top awards

For the second time, cyclist Mark Cavendish and enduro rider David Knight have been named as joint winners of the Isle of Man Bank Sportsman of the Year trophy.

At tonight's gala ceremony at the Villa Marina, Snowboarder Zoe Gillings has plenty to celebrate. She has been named Sportswoman of the Year, been selected for inclusion in the Sports Hall of Fame, and was presented with her British Olympic Association Athlete of the Year accolade.

With details of the other winners, here's Sports Editor Tim Glover:

It was a night of triumph for Ramsey resident James Toseland. The current World Superbike Champion who has moved up to MotoGP was named as Isle of Man Ambassador for 2007.

The Manx Radio award for the under-21 Sportsman went to cyclist Jonny Bellis, while crown green bowler Shelley Kennish was named as under-21 female.

The Isle of Man Men's and Ladies Hockey squads took the Team of the Year honours.

The other winners were:

Disability athlete - Lawrence Dyer
Coach - Peter Kennaugh senior
Clubman/Official: Mike Kennish.

The Lifetime achievement award winner was Colby junior football coach and sidecar competitor Dicky Gale.

(Picture: Zoe Gillings at a previous Sports Awards dinner).

Clip 1

More from Isle of Man Sport