On Air Sensational 70s Chris Williams | 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Cavendish Takes Fred Kelly Memorial

T-Mobile's Mark Cavendish won the Fred Kelly Memorial Road Race on Sunday.

Pinarello's Andrew Roche finished second with Junior rider Mark Christian (Glendene CC) third.

Tim Kennaugh (Pinarello RT) was the leading Youth rider in fifth and Peter Gage (MRC) took the Veteran prize in seventh.

The 'B' event was won by youth rider Chris Nicholson (TSP) from Elliot Moore (MVW) and Steven Hull in third (MVW). Natalie Arrowsmith (MRC) continued to show her potential as leading woman in seventh.

Event organisers would like to thank all marshals and police special constables who made the event a success

More from Isle of Man Sport