On Air Manx Radio Breakfast Ben Hartley & Sian Cowper | 7:30am - 9:30am

Ian Lougher's Team ILR announces 2023 lineup

Rider roster includes Manxman Joe Yeardsley

A racing team owned by a ten-time TT winner has announced who will ride for the outfit in the 2023 season.

Team ILR - owned and managed by Ian Lougher  - will have eight riders competing on several fronts throughout the latest campaign.

2022 Junior Manx Grand Prix winner, Francesco Curinga, is involved and will make his TT debut for the team later this year.

Among the established names also joining are 2022 Irish Road Race Champion, Michael Sweeney, and experienced competitor, Stefano Bonetti and both will take part in TT 2023 and this year's North West 200, both on board Paton machines.

Sweeney is also due to be involved in the upcoming Southern 100 on the Billown Course, Tandragee 100, Skerries and possibly the Armoy Road Races.

Seasoned Japanese rider, Masayuki Yamanaka - the first ever Japanese rider to secure an MGP podium - will return to the Island this year with Team ILR in the Supertwin and Supersport classes for TT 2023.

Also signed up are two of last year's Senior MGP competitors in Spanish racer, Victor Lopez, and Italian Maurizio Bottalico - both will contest the MGP again in several months time.

Meanwhile, the roster for 2023 will also include Manxman, Joe Yeardsley, who put in some eye-catching displays in 2022 at the Southern 100 and Pre-TT Classic Road Races.

Yeardsley will ride a Paton for Team ILR at Scarborough in April before being back on Island for the Southern 100 in July and the MGP in August.

Completing the Team ILR lineup will be 2022 Ulster Supertwin Championship winner, Ryan Gibson - he'll be taking part in this year's North West 200 on board a Yamaha R6.

More from Isle of Man Sport