On Air Manx Radio Breakfast Ben Hartley & Beth Espey | 7:30am - 9:30am

McGuinness takes TT win number 21, and smashes TT Zero lap record

John McGuinness has won the TT Zero race, and set a new lap record in the process.

He completed the single circuit of the Mountain Course on his Mugen Shinden at an average speed of 117.366mph, smashing Michael Rutter's previous mark of 109.675mph.

It's also the first official sub-20 minute lap of the course by an electric bike.

McGuinness's team mate Bruce Anstey was second, and was also significantly quicker than the old record, lapping at more than 115mph

Robert Wilson was third.

Here's the moment McGuinness made history:

Clip 1

More from Isle of Man Sport