On Air Night Flight | Midnight - 5:00am

McGuinness will be 'number one' in June

Fifteen-time TT winner John McGuinness will be the first rider away from the Grandstand for the solo races at TT 2011.

The Morecambe rider will be followed by Honda TT Legends teammate Keith Amor, with Guy Martin third away and last year's history making five-time winner Ian Hutchinson remaining at four.

Ramsey's Conor Cummins will have the number ten plate on his Kawasaki bikes and fellow Manx competitor Dan Kneen will start from 15th on the big bikes, but will move up to sixth away in the Superpsort events.

Manx Radio TT commentator Chris Kinley says McGuinness being the first to head down Glencrutchery Road is an interesting move (play audio file):

In the sidecars, Suzuki-powered John Holden and Andrew Winkle will be first away, followed by TT 2010 double winners Klaus Klaffenbock and Dan Sayle. Next will be Tim Reeves and Gregory Cluze, with the returning Birchall brothers Ben and Tom at four.

Clip 1

More from Isle of Man Sport