On Air Greatest Hits Chris Kinley | 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Moly claims his 14th TT win

Dave Molyneaux and Dan Sayle stormed to victory for Suzuki in today's Sidecar TT Race 1, beating nearest rivals Phil Dongworth and Gary Partridge by over a minute.

Their fastest lap was their second, when they managed an average speed of 116.010mph.

Simon Neary and Stuart Bond claimed the remaining place on the podium.

Moly had his first TT win 20 years ago and was clearly emotional as he spoke to Sure Radio TT after his 14th triumph on the Mountain Circuit (play audio file):

Moly's win today put him level with Mike Hailwood and one behind John McGuinness in terms of TT victories.

Nick Crowe and Mark Cox retired from the Sidecar TT Race 1 at Greeba Bridge.

Clip 1