On Air Greatest Hits Chris Kinley | 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Nominees announced for Sports Awards

The nominations for the 2012 Isle of Man Bank Sports Awards have been released.

51 competitors and organisations are in with a shout of picking up a prize at the Villa Marina on Thursday 21st March.

Former World Snooker Champion Dennis Taylor will be the Guest of Honour.

Up for Sportsman of the Year are cyclists Mark Cavendish and Peter Kennaugh, enduro riders David Knight and Danny McCanney, athlete Keith Gerrard and T.T. sidecar legend Dave Molyneux.

Sidecar driver Debbie Barron, athletes Jess Draskau and Harriet Pryke, archer Aalin George, snowboardcrosser Zoe Gillings and golfer Emma Harris are all up for the Sportswoman gong.

There are seven other award categories - Isle of Man ambassador, team, coach, disabled sportsperson, administrator and under-21 sportsman and sportswoman.

A full list of the nominations can be found on the sports page of the Manx Radio website - manxradio.com

Clip 1

More from Isle of Man Sport