On Air Saturday Live Lounge Christy Dehaven | 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Phil cruises to trial triumph

Newcomer tops the class

Phil Houghton was the winner of the Manx International Classic Trial.


He triumphed ahead of James Harland with Paul Dennis in third.


The Manx Trials Club Rosebowl was won by Michael Irving – he was fifth overall – as the first pre-unit springer, while the Manx Trials Club Tankard was claimed by Yrjo Vesterinen – in ninth place – as the first two stroke springer.


Mika Jansson won the Paul Skott Trophy after being named best overseas rider, with Stephen Lace the best local, in 36th place overall, for which he received the Juan Cannell Trophy.


The twinshock premier class was won by Juan Knight; Andy Ellis was the best twinshock clubman; George Emmott the best under 35 rider and Peter Carson the best clubman.

More from Isle of Man Sport