On Air One to Three Christy Dehaven | 1:00pm - 3:00pm

T.T. Press Launch Announced

All the top riders and teams are set to appear at the T.T. 2009 Press Launch at the Villa Marina on Monday 20th April.

Solo riders confirmed include 14 time-winner John McGuinness and HM Plant Honda team-mate Steve Plater, Relentless TAS Suzuki pair Cameron Donald and fellow antipodean Bruce Anstey - both won races last year, fans favourite Guy Martin, Gary Johnson, Ian Hutchinson, Ryan Farquhar, Adrian Archibald, Chris Palmer and Ian Lougher.

The first race of the 2009 meeting - the Superbike T.T. on Saturday 6th June - will be Lougher's 100th around the Mountain Course.

Appearing from the world of sidecars at the free chat show event will be defending champion and lap record holder Nick Crowe, 13-time winner Dave Molyneux, former World Champion Tim Reeves and the Birchall brothers Ben and Tom.

The new television commentary team will also be presented. The I.T.V. coverage will be anchored by Craig Doyle with Steve Parrish and Jamie Whitham providing the commentary.

Manx Radio will also provide coverage of the T.T. press launch on Monday 20th April.

More from Isle of Man Sport