On Air The Late Show Stu Peters | 10:00pm - Midnight

Taggart wins opener

Lloyd Taggart started the New Year in fine form as he won the opening round of the 2010 Manx Fell League.

He finished the race up and down Slieu Whallian in a time of 21 minutes 12 seconds, ahead of Ian Gell and third placed Nigel Armstrong.

Jackie Lee was the clear winner of the women’s race, finishing 15th overall, in a time of 27.25.

The top junior was Oliver Lockley with an impressive eighth place finish, almost four minutes clear of second junior Shaun Moore.