On Air Manx Radio Breakfast Chris Pearson & Sian Cowper | 7:30am - 9:30am

The song remains the same

It was 'as you were' in just over half the 15 constituencies after the 2011 House of Keys general election.

Three of Douglas' four constituencies retained their MHKs, so Brenda Cannell and Chris Robertshaw remain in the east, Bill Henderson and John Houghton in the north and John Shimmin and Geoff Corkish in the west.

Steve Rodan scored a crushing victory in Garff, and there was a comfortable winning margin for Graham Cregeen in Malew and Santon.

Eddie Teare easily held his seat in Ayre, but David Anderson only won by 92 votes in Glenfaba, and it was even closer for Tim Crookall in Peel, who kept his seat by 31 votes.

(Picture: The legislative buildings in Douglas). 

More from Isle of Man Sport