On Air Night Flight | Midnight - 5:00am

Three in a row for Corinthians!

Corinthians have secured their third successive MBL women’s Division One title.

A 6-2 defeat of Castletown at Ballafletcher yesterday (Sunday) clinched the championship.

It means they’ve equalled the feat achieved by Malew from 2005 to 2007.

All the damage was done in the first half as Corinthians led 5-0 at the break.

Lauren Christian (two), Anna Dillon, Sarah Kerford, Kiera Morgan and a Helen Thomas penalty ensured an afternoon to remember for the champions.

The battling southerners responded through a Trisha Fleming penalty and an Emma Davenport strike.

In the other top flight match, Douglas Royal defeated Gymns 6-0.

Leading 4-0 at the interval, Bekki Cole (two), Sarah Breen (two), Zoe Hawley and Katie Halsall found the target for Brian Cowin’s side.

Ramsey still lead the way in MBL Division Two.

They further boosted their championship ambitions with a 9-3 win over Colby.

Leading 6-2 at half-time, hat-tricks from Elizabeth Stanley and Lauren Stoutt led the way.

Lauren Miller (two) and Bekkie Colquitt added the others for the northerners.

Colby replied through Kira Buchan, Hannah Leece and Ruby Callister.

DHSOB maintained their outside title challenge with a 3-1 victory over Peel.

An own goal, Maria Coulter and Rachael Warrilier-Grant fired them to victory with Katie Meads on target for the home side.

More from Isle of Man Sport