On Air The Late Show Stu Peters | 10:00pm - 1:00am

Top cricket honours for Webster

Ramsey's Ollie Webster took the top honours at the Island's Annual Cricket Dinner.

The dynamic northern star received the award for best batsman and was also named Manx Independent Player of the Year.

He had a marvellous season, scoring 605 runs at an average of 38 and claimed 28 wickets at just over 16 runs each.

His play was a major factor in Ramsey's triumphant year, with skipper Rob Webber being presented with the trophies for winning the Standard Bank Premiership and the Tinker Cup.

Other honours for the club included Chris McConnell taking the best bowler cup and Webber accepting the best wicketkeeper award from ex-England stumper Warren Hegg.

Castletown also had a good evening with Mark Williams taking best all-rounder, Christian Steriopulos was named best fielder and Seb Aycock was best under-13.

St John's Dan Hawke had the rare distinction of winning the trophies for best under-15 player and best under-21 bowler.

Cronkbourne's youth policy appears to be paying off with Max Stokoe named best under-21 player.

Tom Reeder of Vagabonds won Forrester One Player of the Year while Finch Hill's Peter Foxton claimed the Forrester Two award.

The two Millennium Trophies were won by Keith Brew and Andy Coulsen, both of Valkyres.

More from Isle of Man Sport