On Air Early Breakfast Chris Williams | 5:00am - 7:30am

Ward wins DTL championship

L-r: Jack Kneen, Marty Kneen, Phil Ward, Neil Parsons and Daniel Malone

Junior title also decided

Seventeen shooters took part in the annual single-barrel DTL Manx Championship at Ayre Clay Target Club’s Blue Point range on Sunday.

Phil Ward and Marty Kneen were tied on 96/100 for first place.

Ward shot a straight 25/25 to take the trophy.

Kneen shot 23 to finish second.

Neil Parsons was third on 95.

Jack Kneen took the Junior win from Daniel Malone, the latter shooting in his first Manx Championship.

Kevin Oates won the third round of the Sportrap league with 47/50.

Marty Kneen was second on 44, with Dave Clague in third place on 43.

More from Isle of Man Sport