On Air Saturday Breakfast Kim Quine | 6:00am - 8:00am

Watson at the double

Simon Watson swept the board at the Manx Cricket Association Prize Presentation by claiming both the Best Batsman Trophy and the main award - the Manx Independent Player of the Year.

The Crosby star hit 1135 runs this season including four centuries and another seven fifties. This is the 12th time in 14 years he has scored more runs than any other batsman.

Other awards:
Best Bowler - Greg Hawke (St Johns)
Best All Rounder - Mark Williams (Castletown)
Best Wicket Keeper - Wicus Wesels (Castletown)
Best Fielder - Gareth Morris (Castletown)
Forrester One Player of the Year - Harry Rothwell (Loaghtyn Rams)
Forrester Two Player of the Year - Alex Stokoe (Cronkbourne)
Best Under 21 Player - Danny Kniveton (Crosby)
Best Under 21 Bowler - Max Stokoe (Cronkbourne)
Best Under 15 Player - Alex Stokoe (Cronkbourne)
Best Under 13 Player - James Lacey (Cronkbourne)
Forrester One Millennium Trophy (services to cricket) - Graeme Garrett (Cronkbourne)
Forrester Two Millennium Trophy (services to cricket) - Mike Allison (Union Mills)

More from Isle of Man Sport