On Air The Morning Show Marc Tyley | 9:30am - Noon

Wins for Halligan, Partington and Griffiths

Sunday's Isle of Man Cross Country Championships produced a number of winners.

Held at a muddy Crossags Farm in Ramsey, it also doubled as round four of the Manx Gas Cross Challenge and featured both of the main contenders.

The men's race was won by John Halligan in a time of 40.58m, 18 seconds ahead of the improving Kevin Loundes. Nigel Armstrong was third.

Halligan's win handed him the Isle of Man Cross Country Championship - and the Manx Gas League title.

Cal Partington won the women's race in 23.52m from Gail Griffiths in 24.25m and Sarah Nelson in 25.17m.

Cal is the Isle of Man Cross Country Champion, but Gail Griffiths' consistency in earlier rounds has won her the Manx Gas League title.

Andy Fox was the best in the veteran men's class finishing in 33.01m, almost three minutes ahead of Peter Kaneen.

Other age group winners:
Ryan Fairclough
Sam Brand
Gemma Astin
Nathan Pierce
Sarah Astin
Jak Morris
Alice Ashe
Will Morris
Katie Astin
Jamie Garrett
Danielle Bartin
Conor Delanbanque

More from Isle of Man Sport