On Air The Morning Show Marc Tyley | 9:30am - Noon


Michael (7 seats)


2021 nominations(UNCONTESTED):

Matthew James Diehl

Catriona Joy Livingstone

Avril Mary Muller

Paul Leslie Clarke

Barry Patrick Murphy

Diane Louise Kelly

Carole Josephine Lillywhite

2021/22 Rate (pence in £)

Michael is 144 pence in the £ and 659 Private Households as at the 2016 Census.

Seats available: 7

The District: The district of Michael was formed in 1989 by the re-amalgamation of two local authority areas, Michael village and the larger rural area of Michael parish. The name of the authority comes from the village, Kirk Michael, the church of St Michael.

The Authority: Michael Commissioners is responsible for providing a range of local services. The authority is part of the Western Civic Amenity Site board, the Western Swimming Pool, and the Peel & Western District Housing Committee.

2016 election history: The 2016 election went uncontested.