On Air Greatest Hits Chris Pearson | 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Committee to look at fireworks regulations

Tynwald backs outgoing MLC's motion

A committee will look at current firework regulations on the Island.

David Cretney MLC brought the matter to Tynwald following a public petition started by Judith Corrin.

Only two members voted against the motion - MHKs Chris Robertshaw Juan Watterson.

The three elected to the committee are Kate Lord-Brennan MLC, and MHKs Daphne Caine and Rob Callister.

More from Isle of Man News