On Air Early Breakfast Tom Cain | 5:00am - 7:30am

David Scott and Jean Teare elected to Port St Mary Commissioners 

382 ballots were counted giving a 25 percent turnout

The Port St Mary Commissioners' by-election was held last night, with David Scott and Jean Teare elected to the board.  

Mr Scott won with 251 votes and Mrs Teare was elected with 224 votes. 

James Helps came in third with 152 votes. 

382 ballot papers were counted, there were no postal votes or spoilt ballots, giving a turnout of 25%. 

There were also no tendered votes, which are given to people who have already voted and want to vote again, or someone who is not registered to vote but wants to - none of these ballots would've been counted. 

Local Democracy Reporter Emma Draper was at the count:


More from Isle of Man News