On Air Sunday Night Chill Out Chris Pearson | 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Ffinlo Creer elected chairman of IoM Young Farmers

2019/20 Isle of Man Young Farmers Committee

New committee after 2019 Annual General Meeting

Ffinlo Creer has been elected as the new chairman of Isle of Man Young Farmers.

There were several changes in key committee positions at the organisation's 2019 Annual General Meeting.

Mr Creer is a full-time farmer on his family farm in Crosby, keeping a wide range of cows and sheep, including some pedigrees.

He's supported in his role as chairman by Stevie Corrin, who keeps a flock of sheep as well as working for the local electricity company.

Interior Designer Bryony Kneale was elected as secretary, and Hannah Moore is the new young farmers' treasurer.

The organisation thanked its outgoing committee members Charlie Corkill, Hayley Crowe and Kellie Keenan for all their hard work and contributions.

More from Isle of Man News