On Air One to Three Christy Dehaven | 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Last day to register to vote for Port Erin by-election

The commissioners need two members

Today is the last day for residents in Port Erin to register to vote in the upcoming by-election.

Port Erin Commissioners needs to appoint two new members.

The election will be held on 8 December - six people are standing:

  • John Anslow
  • Adele Betteridge
  • Dawn Curry
  • Hayley Fox
  • David Silvester
  • Ian Swindells

The Local Democracy Reporting Service is in the process of contacting all the candidates.

The by-election was sparked after the resignation of Dawn Sim earlier this month.

Anyone wanting to vote can register, or confirm they are registered, on the government wesbite HERE.

More from Isle of Man News