On Air The Morning Show Marc Tyley | 9:30am - Noon

LegCo: Dawn Kinnish becomes new MLC as other members retain seats 

Vote amongst Keys members fills vacant seats

An election has taken place to fill four vacant seats in the Legislative Council with Dawn Kinnish a new face amongst the chamber.

A vote from House of Keys members this morning sees the three existing LegCo members; Diane Kelsey, Tanya August-Hanson and Paul Craine re-elected to their posts.

Former MLC Marlene Maska, who watched the voting take place from the public gallery, did not seek to retain her position.

The votes were as follows:

Diane Kelsey: 19

Tanya August-Hanson: 17

Dawn Kinnish: 17

Paul Craine: 15

Kirree Anne Jenkins: 14

Gary Clueit: 12 

Peter Reid: 11

Conor Keenan: 9

Brian Brumby: 6

Marie Birtles: 5

David Prictor: 4

More from Isle of Man News