Unique insight into the life of & 'The Godfather of Port Erin'
A unique exhibition into the life of a man once called The Godfather of Port Erin has opened in the town.
Milner: The Man and the Tower marks the 150th anniversary of Milner Tower, and is being staged by the Rushen Heritage Trust.
William Milner was born in 1804 and died in 1874. Professor Hugh Davidson of the Trust, was one of the Trust team that spent nine months researching Milner's life.
The exhibition runs until the end of the month in St.Catherine's Church Hall, in Church Road between 10am and 4pm, with a smaller display in the new Rushen Heritage Centre.