On Air Early Breakfast Chris Williams | 5:00am - 7:30am

New members in Laxey and Marown

There are three new members of Laxey Commissioners this evening, namely Susan Jones, Jeffrey James and Liberal Vannin candidate Glen Gilmore Pearce-White.

Peter Kennish topped the poll with 316 votes, and the four other successful candidates were Susan Jones (250), Simon Haddock (239), Jeffrey James (188) and Glen Gilmore Pearce-White (173).

Christina Foster (155) and Andrew Moore (149) lost their seats.

There was a 38 per cent turnout.

There is also a new member in Marown.

Mary Jane Douglas was fourth out of five successful candidates, with 328 votes.

Paul Herbert Craine topped the poll with 381 votes, Timothy O'Hanlon was second with 375 and Terence Anthony Miles third, on 339.

The other successful candidate was James Kennedy, with 316 votes.

Mary Corlett, with 252 votes, lost her seat.

More from Isle of Man News