On Air The Late Show Stu Peters | 10:00pm - 1:00am

New planning committee chairman appointed

East Douglas MHK takes up post

The Council of Ministers has appointed East Douglas MHK Chris Robertshaw as the new chairman of the Planning Committee.

Responsibility for the planning system was recently transferred from the Department of Infrastructure to the Department of Environment, Food and Agriculture.

Mr Robertshaw resigned as Policy and Reform Minister in February, after less than a year in the post. 

He takes over from David Evans, who remains a member of the Committee.

More from Isle of Man News