On Air Time for Brass Ian Cottier | 9:00pm - 10:00pm

Seven nominations for four vacant seats on LegCo

There are seven nominations for the four vacant seats on the Legislative Council.

Sitting members Tony Wild and Juan Turner, whose terms of office have reached an end, are both to stand for re-election.

Veteran MLC Eddie Lowey and David Callister who's served one term in LegCo are both to retire.

Other candidates are Linda Bowers-Kasch, Michael Coleman, Geoff Corkish, Peter Hill and Nigel Malpass.

The election to Council is made in the House of Keys and takes place on Monday 18th March at 10am

More from Isle of Man News