On Air Saturday Live Paul Moran | 12:30pm - 5:00pm

Sixth time as chairman for Alwyn

Long-serving commissioner Alwyn Collister is back in the hot-seat in Castletown.

He has been elected chairman of the board for the sixth time.

Mr Collister, whose previous terms were in 1979, 1980, 1982, 1995 and 2001, succeeds the outgoing Richard Ronan. Kevin Weir is the new vice-chairman.

Meanwhile, Dougie Corkish has been elected the new chairman of Port Erin Commissioners.

A member for the past seven years, he succeeds Phil Crellin in the role.

Accountant Justin Unsworth, a commissioner for 12 months, will serve as vice-chairman.

More from Isle of Man News