On Air Night Flight | 1:00am - 6:00am

Ten declare for two spots in Douglas South by-election

Nominations now closed for seats in House of Keys

Ten people are standing for the two House of Keys seats available in the Douglas South by-election which will be held towards the end of next month.

Nominations closed at 1pm today.

The candidates are:-

Anthony Allen

Pamela Jane Birnie-Malarkey

Claire Sarah Beverley Christian

Ian James Clanton

David Anthony Fowler

Andrew Charles Richard Jessopp - Isle of Man Green Party

Michael Derek Josem - Liberal Vannin

Kevin Oliphant-Smith

Lon Pinkerton

Stephen Paul Quine

Polling will take place on Thursday 27 August.

More from Isle of Man News