On Air Alex in The Afternoon Alex Brindley | 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Tourism awards today

The Isle of Man Tourism Awards for 2007 will be presented at lunchtime today (Monday).

There are seven main categories, including best hotel; best small hotel or bed and breakfast establishment; best self-catering premises; and best tourist attraction.

Prizes will also be presented for the best restaurant; the best event and the best customer service from an individual.

Department of Tourism and Leisure representatives at the ceremony will include the Minister, Adrian Earnshaw; political member Geoff Corkish; and Chief Executive Carol Glover.

The ceremony will be at the Villa Marina (pictured) from midday, and many hoteliers and others involved in the industry have been invited.

More from Isle of Man News