On Air The Saturday Social Simon Quine | 10:30am - 12:30pm

TT2008 positions revealed

The TT Co-ordinating Committee has confirmed the senior positions for TT2008.

The new Clerk of the Course is Eddie Nelson, who was deputy last year.

His deputies will be Phil Taubman from the Southern 100 Club and Peter Cain, who represents the Manx Motorcycle Club and Andreas Racing Association.

Don Ryder will act as the ACU Ltd-appointed Chief Steward with Martin Moore and Geoff Karran of the MMC fulfilling the other two steward positions.

And bringing a wealth of experience to the position of Technical Steward is Colin Hurst, who has performed the role at both British Superbike and Moto GP level.

More from Isle of Man News