On Air Manx Radio Breakfast Ben Hartley | 6:00am - 9:00am

2024 Parish Walk winner discharged from hospital

Dean Morgan was admitted shortly after race win at the weekend

2024 Parish Walk winner Dean Morgan is now recovering having been previously admitted to hospital shortly after this year's race.

Morgan was taken away for medical checks shortly after claiming his second successive Parish Walk men's race victory in a time of 15 hours 33 minutes and 18 seconds late on Saturday night (22 June).

He has since confirmed to Manx Radio that he was discharged from hospital yesterday (24 June).

Elsewhere in the men's contest, Paul Atherton and Callum Gawne finished after Morgan, tied in second place.

Meanwhile, Lorna Gleave produced a dominant win in the women's race in a time of 17 hours 26 minutes and 13 seconds to also claim back-to-back Parish Walk titles and finish fifth overall.

Rounding out the top three in the women's race were Jayne Farquhar and Sharon Scholz in second and third respectively.


More from Isle of Man Sport