On Air After Hours Rhian Evans | 10:00pm - Midnight

By George I've done it!

Michael George was a clear winner of the Ascot Hotel Manx Harriers 20km walk on Saturday.

He finished just under five minutes ahead of Jock Waddington with visiting walker David Kidd in third.

Michelle Turner was the first woman finisher.

The 10km run was won by Andy Barron with Allan Corlett, Michael Garrett and Ed Gumbley completing a top four for Manx Harriers.

Caroline Mayers was the leading lady in 18th.

Ryan Cleary of Conliffe Harriers won the 10km walk with Adam Cowin leading the local challenge in a personal best of 49.09 to finish second with Alex Eaton third.

Sarah Bourke was fourth with Juan Bellando fifth and Sally Walker sixth.

Visiting walker Aaron Egan of Clonmel won the 5km event from Anthony Tobin and Sinead O’Connor.

Rachel Glennon triumphed in the 3km walk with James Read pipping Stephen Waddington in the one km race.

More from Isle of Man Sport