On Air The Afternoon Show Alex Brindley | 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Cricket: Men's Island Squad set for Cyprus

IOM to compete in Tri Series with Cyprus & Estonia

The Island's cricket team is heading off to Cyprus next month and not just for a bit of sun.

The Manx side will compete in a Tri Series with Cyprus and Estonia - new opponents for the team and their first big tournament since the start of the pandemic.

T20 world ranking points are up for grabs too.

National coach Greig Wright, and team captain Matt Ansell, told Rhian Evans more:


The Isle of Man National Team will be competing from the 6 to 8 October.

The schedule of fixtures at Episkopi, Happy Valley Cricket Ground is as follows:

6 October
10am - Isle of Man v Cyprus
2pm - Isle of Man v Estonia

7 October
10am - Isle of Man v Cyprus
2pm - Estonia v Cyprus

8 October
10am - Estonia v Cyprus
2pm - Estonia v Isle of Man
The squad of 15 who will be travelling to Cyprus:

Matt Ansell (Captain)
Eddie Beard
George Burrows
Joe Burrows
Jacob Butler
Fraser Clarke
Josh Clough
Carl Hartmann (wk)
Dollin Jansen
Nathan Knights
Chris Langford
Adam McAuley
Conor Smith
Al Stokoe
Ed Walker

More from Isle of Man Sport