On Air Carnaby Street Chris Williams | 8:30am - 10:30am

Dean Harrison takes no.1 plate for return of S100 races

Fourteen newcomers to join at Billown for 2022

2019 Solo Champion, Dean Harrison, is set to take the no.1 plate when the Southern 100 returns this month.

The roster - which includes current, past and previous champions as well as fourteen newcomers - will take to the Billown Course from 11-14 July.

Among the bumper list of entries also chasing success will be fellow three-time 'Derek Ennett Trophy' holder, Michael Dunlop.

He'll arrive at the meeting with the Buildbase Suzuki Superbike prepared by Hawk Racing at his disposal along with his own 600 MD Yamaha and a McAdoo Racing Supertwin.

Also in the mix will be Davey Todd of the Milenco by Padgett's Motorcycles team - the Saltburn man will be looking to build on his third place finish in the solo championship at the 2018 races.

Also returning after the three-year hiatus will be a host of names who'd contested in and around those top spots in 2019 including Ryan Kneen, Sam West, Rob Hodson, Paul Jordan and Rhys Hardisty.

Jamie Coward will also have a series of Yamaha machines prepared by Steadplan Racing, whilst eyes will also be on Manxman Nathan Harrison following the Onchan racer's TT debut last month.

More from Isle of Man Sport