On Air After Hours Dave Moore | 10:00pm - Midnight

IOM Crciket Team Named

The Island team has been announced for the ICC Europe Division Two Championships to be held in Greece next month.

The squad, which is sponsored by Isle of Man Bank, will be skippered by Ricky Kniveton of Crosby.

Also named are:-

Max Stokoe, Alex Stokoe, Gareth Dawson, Dan Hawke (Cronkbourne);
Danny Kniveton (Crosby);
Ollie Webster (Ramsey);
Garreth Roome, Gareth Morris, Mark Williams (Castletown);
Russell Miller, Phil Littlejohns (Peel);
Akkie van der Berg, Greg Hawke (St John’s).

Gareth Dawson will also manage the side, the coach is Andrew Parkin-Coates with Mark Young as physio.

More from Isle of Man Sport