On Air Early Breakfast Chris Williams | 5:00am - 7:30am

IOM Football squad announced

Isle of Man women’s manager Keith Lunt has named a 20 player squad that will travel to Rhodes for the forthcoming Island Games.

Lunt has kept faith in the squad that just missed out on the medal placings in Shetland two years ago, as 13 out of the 20 players travelling to the Greek island were involved at the previous Island Games.


Elizabeth Stanley, Donna Harrison, Eleanor Gawne, Gill Christian (Rushen Utd), Leonie Roberts, Steph Hall, Helen Thomas, Sarah O’Reilly (Corinthians) Ceri Purvis, Kym Hicklin, Sarah Breen, Sam MacDonald, Bekki Cole (Douglas Royal), Jenna McStay, Hayley Cowin (Marown), Dawn Whetnall (Gymnasium), Rose Ozga, Anna Quayle, Donna Shimmin, Leanne Ashe (Malew)

More from Isle of Man Sport