On Air Night Flight | Midnight - 5:00am

Island Games athletics team announced

The Isle of Man Athletics Association (IOMAA) has announced the team selected to represent the Isle of Man at the 2011 Island Games being held between 24th June and 3rd July 2011 in the Isle of Wight:

Andy Barron
Richard Bell
Ben Brand
Lee Corlett
Ryan Fairclough
Keith Gerrard
Ed Gumbley
Michael Haslett
Kevin Loundes
Martin Malone
Harry Pugh
Tom Riley
Daniel Stewart-Clague
Gemma Astin
Sarah Astin
Andrea De Bruin
Reagan Dee
Charlotte Christian
Rachael Franklin
Gail Griffiths
Sarah Halligan
Hannah Howard
Sinead Kaneen
Louise Kneen
Ciara McDonnell
Bethan Pilley
Harriet Pryke
Hannah Riley

Athletics Team Manager Anthony Brand said, "This is one of the largest teams we have ever taken to an Island Games and is a blend of both experienced athletes and new talent.

"The IOMAA has put in place an excellent development programme over the last two years: the senior athletes are improving all the time and younger talent is being brought through for the future.

"We are very hopeful that this team will have a successful Games and bring back a good number of medals for the Isle of Man."

Also travelling to the Games are Assistant Managers Di Shimell, Danaa Callow and Richard Sille along with Sports Masseur Andy Watson.

More from Isle of Man Sport