On Air Night Flight | 1:00am - 6:00am

Jimmy McRae takes Historic win

Jimmy McRae secured a convincing win in the Isle of Man Historic Rally on Saturday.

He and Andy Richardson finished 49.6 seconds ahead of Steven Smith and John Nichols with Richard Hill and Patrick Cooper in third.

Derek Boyd, the Ulsterman based in Douglas, took fifth place with Roisin Boyd, and there were good local finishers with Ian and Rivka Corkill in seventh, Dessie McCartney and local Andrew Holmes eighth, Pete and Jo Johnson in 18th, David Mylchreest and Allan Cathers in 20th and Glen Leece and John Tarrant, recovering from an earlier stage crash to finish 33rd.

More from Isle of Man Sport