On Air Night Flight | 1:00am - 5:00am

Jones names 20-man Ynys Mon squad

Photo: Gary Weightman (Vannin Photos)

First match versus Hitra on 17 June

Paul Jones has named his 20-man squad for the forthcoming inter-island football tournament in Ynys Mon.

Canada Life Premier League top-scorer Sean Doyle, who netted 35 times in the domestic campaign, has been named alongside the likes of Peel forward Rhys Oates and Furo Davies of St George's.

Youngsters Joe Quayle and Joel Ibanez also received call-ups for the tournament.

Experienced captain Frank Jones is once again expected to lead the team out when they take to the field in their tournament opener against Hitra on 17 June.

The tournament is taking place as football is not one of the sports being contested in this year's NatWest Island Games in Gibraltar.

Matches will be played from 16 to 22 June.

Full squad:

Chris Bass, Ryan Burns, Jacob Crook, Furo Davies, Sean Doyle, Lee Gale, Alex Harrison, Ashley Higginbotham, Joel Ibanez, Frank Jones, Dean Kearns, Cameron Lee, Alex Maitland, Rhys Oates, Joe Quayle, Matthew Quirk, Daniel Simpson, Stephen Whitley, Tom Wood, Matthew Woods

More from Isle of Man Sport