On Air Manx Radio Breakfast Chris Pearson & Beth Espey | 7:30am - 9:30am

Liam Parker this year's Parish Walk winner

Parker finishes in under 16 hours

The 2019 Manx Telecom Parish Walk winner crossed the finish line last night just before midnight.


Liam Parker is this year's champion, finishing in a time of 15.44.06.


He was in second place for a large part of the race and became the leader when Richard Gerrard retired between Andreas and Sulby because of sickness.


It's the second Parish Walk win for Liam Parker, having previously won it in 2017.


David Vandercoilden came second in 16:07:08, while Robbie Callister was third in a time of 16:38:20


Emma Shilling was the first woman to complete the 85-mile endurance race and seventh overall, finishing in a time of 17:47:09. 


Christy DeHaven asked champion, Liam Parker, if he was expecting to win:


The walk concluded at 8am with 158 competitors finishing the 85-mile course, 49 of those in the last hour of the race.

More from Isle of Man Sport