On Air Sensational 70s Chris Williams | 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Lougher wins Solo Championship

The 2007 Southern 100 drew to a close with the local team of Nick Crowe and Daniel Sayle winning the Sidecar Championship race ahead of newcomers Nigel Connell and Jamie Wynn.

Ian Lougher (pictured) won the Solo Championship Race, 14.88 seconds ahead of second placed Guy Martin, with Conor Cummins third.

Before that, Daniel Kneen triumphed in the Senior Support Consolation Race, with Andrew Kneale second and Steven Bainborough in third place.

In the 250cc race, William Dunlop took the chequered flag, his first at Billown, which was restarted and reduced to 6 laps because of the rain.

Chris Palmer was second and Darren Burns third.

The first attempt earlier was red flagged after three laps due to the weather.

In between, Alan Oversby took the Classic Race ahead of Alan Brew and Tony Cort.

Earlier, Guy Martin won the 600cc race by a good margin over Cameron Donald who is returning to racing after crashing during the NW200. Conor Cummins was third.

This morning's first race, the Junior Support Consolation, was won by Ross Johnson ahead of Gareth Costello and Kevin Murphy.

It was followed by a hotly contested 600B race, in which both Dan Kneen and Tony Oates broke the lap record, but it was Tony who just edged ahead at the line. Stuart Bainborough was third.

More from Isle of Man Sport