On Air Night Flight | 1:00am - 5:00am

McGuinness claims Senior - again!

John McGuinness has won the Senior TT, following a ding-dong battle with Cameron Donald.

The pair exchanged the lead numerous times on laps three, four and five of a thrilling race, before Aussie star Donald began to fade on the final lap with mechanical problems.

But he held on to take second ahead of Ian Hutchinson.

McGuinness grabbed his first win of TT 2008 and with it joined the legendary Mike Hailwood on 14 victories.

And after a frustrating week, the Morecambe Missile was clearly delighted with the victory (audio file attached):

Clip 1

More from Isle of Man Sport